Faculty & Staff

Welcome to Merrill Elementary School!

I am a proud graduate of Merrill High School, utilizing the lessons I learned here as a student to earn my bachelor and master degrees from Saginaw Valley State University. I have specialties in behavioral/learning differences and administration, and I am honored to be a part of this amazing community and school system.

Our success is collective. It depends on every one of us—from the teachers to the staff to the students to the families— engaging in communication and giving our all to enrich our classrooms and community. I encourage the voicing of needs and seeking to resolve challenges.

Together, we continue to strive for the best for our schools and our community so we can all be proud to be a Merrill Vandal. I hope you will all let me know if you have questions, and I will always work to answer them. Each of our success is also Merrill success.

Go Vandals!

Gwendolyn Glazier, Principal

Administration

Gwendolyn Glazier
Principal
glazier.gwen@merrillschools.org

Kathy Nock
Administrative Assistant
nock@merrillschools.org

Erika Gossel
Special Education Supervisor
gossel@merrillschools.org

Erika Gossel
Special Education Supervisor
gossel@merrillschools.org

Hannah LaPaugh
Executive Assistant
lapaugh@merrillschools.org

Kathy Playford
Business Manager
playford@merrillschools.org

Teachers

Jenell Barker
K-12 Counselor
barker@merrillschools.org

Beth Glazier
Title 1 and MTSS Teacher/Specialist
glazier.beth@merrillschools.org

Jenn Miller
Teacher
miller@merrillschools.org

Chris Peacock
Literacy Coach/MTSS Teacher
peacock@merrillschools.org

Rebecca Zimmerman
Special Education Teacher
zimmerman@merrillschools.org

Morgan Wolfgram
K-12 Art Teacher
wolfgram@merrillschools.org

Stephanie Ciesla
Teacher
ciesla@merrillschools.org

Chelsea Lagalo
K-12 Music/Band Teacher
lagalo@merrillschools.org

Rachel Pappas
Teacher
pappas@merrillschools.org

Theresa Pratt
Speech Pathologist 
tpratt@sisd.cc

Kat Waterman
Teacher
waterman@merrillschools.org

Emily Armentrout
K-6 PE/Dance Teacher
armentrout.emily@merrillschools.org

Ryan Beckman
Teacher
beckman@merrillschools.org

Holly Brandle
Teacher
brandle@merrillschools.org

Michelle Coleman
Teacher
coleman@merrillschools.org

Dena Cody
Teacher
cody@merrillschools.org

Jessica Scherting
Special Education Teacher
scherting@merrillschools.org

Merrill Community Schools
555 W. Alice St.,  Merrill, MI 48637
Phone: 989-643-7261
Fax: 989-643-5570

OUR MISSION:

As a school community, we believe in the importance of cultivating creative compassionate leaders prepared for lifelong success by fostering the intellectual, emotional, and physical well being of each individual.

GET CONNECTED:

 

Schools Elementary Faculty & Staff