Faculty & Staff

Welcome to Merrill Elementary School!

I am a proud graduate of Merrill High School, utilizing the lessons I learned here as a student to earn my bachelor and master degrees from Saginaw Valley State University. I have specialties in behavioral/learning differences and administration, and I am honored to be a part of this amazing community and school system.

Our success is collective. It depends on every one of us—from the teachers to the staff to the students to the families— engaging in communication and giving our all to enrich our classrooms and community. I encourage the voicing of needs and seeking to resolve challenges.

Together, we continue to strive for the best for our schools and our community so we can all be proud to be a Merrill Vandal. I hope you will all let me know if you have questions, and I will always work to answer them. Each of our success is also Merrill success.

Go Vandals!

Gwendolyn Glazier, Principal

Administration

Gwendolyn Glazier
Principal
glazier.gwen@merrillschools.org

Jane O’Dell
Administrative Assistant
odell@merrillschools.org

Bob Paris
Special Education Supervisor
rparis@sisd.cc

Hannah LaPaugh
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
lapaugh@merrillschools.org

Kathy Nock
Finance Director
nock@merrillschools.org

Teachers

Jenell Barker
K-12 Counselor
barker@merrillschools.org

Beth Glazier
Title 1 and MTSS Teacher/Specialist
glazier.beth@merrillschools.org

Jenn Miller
2nd Grade Teacher
miller@merrillschools.org

Jen Berger
2nd Grade Teacher
berger@merrillschools.org

Chris Peacock
Literacy Coach/MTSS Teacher
peacock@merrillschools.org

Rebecca Zimmerman
Special Education Teacher
zimmerman@merrillschools.org

Morgan Good
K-12 Art Teacher
good@merrillschools.org 

Stephanie Ciesla
Teacher
ciesla@merrillschools.org

Kat Waterman
Kindergarten Teacher
waterman@merrillschools.org

Chelsea Lagalo
K-12 Music/Band Teacher
lagalo@merrillschools.org

Rachel Pappas
4th Grade Teacher
pappas@merrillschools.org

Jade Blazo
4th Grade Teacher
blazo@merrillschools.org

Theresa Pratt
Speech Pathologist 
tpratt@sisd.cc

Lauren Robinson
K-12 PE Teacher
robinson@merrillschools.org

Ryan Beckman
Teacher
beckman@merrillschools.org

Holly Brandle
1st Grade Teacher
brandle@merrillschools.org

Suzanne Derry
1st Grade Teacher
derry@merrillschools.org

Michelle Coleman
3rd Grade Teacher
coleman@merrillschools.org

Ashley McKibbin
3rd Grade Teacher
mckibbin@merrillschools.org

Dena Cody
Teacher
cody@merrillschools.org

Jessica Kanyo
Special Education Teacher
scherting@merrillschools.org

Merrill Community Schools
555 W. Alice St.,  Merrill, MI 48637
Phone: 989-643-7261

OUR MISSION:

As a school community, we believe in the importance of cultivating creative compassionate leaders prepared for lifelong success by fostering the intellectual, emotional, and physical well being of each individual.

GET CONNECTED: